Our Destinations

Our Programs

You are here: Testimonials

Click here to leave your comments

You can leave your comments using the following form. Your story will appear as soon as we have had a chance to read it.

  • Please copy the code on the left into the field on the right

Our Guestbook

17 August 2017

Melinda Barth (USA)

Thanks, Jessica, for your wonderful services. We had a lovely time in the Sacred Valley (on our own) and then with Eddie Pizarro for the two days of the trip to Machu Picchu. Evan and Ryan enjoyed Eddie as much as I knew that they would, based on my experiences 16 years ago, and I have every expectation of their returning one day to take longer hikes with Eddie and your Pachatusantrek group.
Both Evan and Ryan expressed delight with the delicious lunches you prepared for them! And I was so happy to meet them at the Sun Gate. I arrived less than 10 minutes earlier than they did, so I had the pleasure of watching them come through the Gate with big smiles. Eddie took us on a very thorough tour of Machu Picchu the next day (something I forgot to mention in my Trip Advisor review) and his detailed account reflects the recent readings he has done about the archeological site--changed in the almost 20 years since I have been there.
I wish I were thirty years younger--or at least my knees were!--so that I could return to take other Pachatusantrek excursions. You are a well organized and punctual touring company and everything was exquisitely arranged for our experience with you. I would recommend you to anyone touring in Peru.
And I am especially thankful to you, Jessica, for making the reunion with Eddie possible. As I said in my review, Eddie has become a life-time family friend, valued now by three generations of the Barth Family. We owe that continued connection to your work to make it possible.

Best wishes,

Melinda

Short Inca Trail to Machu Picchu

16 August 2017

Melinda Barth (USA)

Sixteen years ago, my husband and I toured the Sacred Valley and hiked the one day train to Machu Picchu. It was my wish to return with my son and his son, and Jessica Llontop Jurado made that happen--securing our same guide, Eddie Pizarro!
Every detail from ticketing to satisfy the trail requirements to the train and bus connections was arranged for us--all far more complicated than 16 years ago! Eddie met us at our hotel in Cusco a few days before the hike for an initial briefing, met Evan and Ryan, and then picked us up for the drive to the train the early morning of our departure.
In addition to being a well organized tour agency with every detail handled including top quality box lunches, their guide Eddie Pizarro has remained a life-time friend, now to Evan and his 11 year old son. Eddie is a wonderful person as well as an able and intuitive guide, and I have no doubt that Ryan will be taking his father and his own child on a Pachatusantrek Trek one day in the future.

Inca Express--1 day to Machu Picchu

06 June 2017

Kevin Kelly (USA)

friendly, efficient, professional

Very well coordinated. Trip went very smoothly. Great communiucation with staff. I would definitely recommend Pachatusantrek to others

Machu Picchu

25 May 2017

Bernardo Horta (Portugal)

Organización impecable

Jessica's trip organization to Cusco and Machu Picchu was perfect.
Her care for the choice of Hotels both in Cusco and in Matchu Picchu, and the transportation on all trajectories were very well chosen and planned.
The guide was also excellent.
We strongly recomend Jessica for any type of trip to these places.

Bernardo Horta e Costa

Cusco - Machu Picchu

09 May 2017

Manju (USA)

Cusco and Machu Picchu

Great trip! Everything was very well organized and everyone was very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using their services on our next trip to peru.

Machu Picchu

18 April 2017

Jennifer (USA)

My husband and I planned a last minute trip to Peru from London. Most people plan a Peru getaway months (or years!) in advance, we had 2 weeks (yikes!). Pachatusantrek was able to help us in every way - answering all our questions, making several custom itineraries for us to choose from, flawlessly arranging all logistics and ultimately providing fantastic service!

We did a 4d/3n trek to Choquequirao and a 4d/3n Salkantay trek ending at Machu Picchu. Every step of the way (literally!) we felt in great hands. We had done two weeklong treks in the past (Kilimanjaro and the Himalayas) and had a good idea of what to expect in terms of physical challenges, camping, etc. Pachatusantrek went above and beyond to give us an amazing experience. There were a ton of logistics to arrange at the last minute, from arranging horsemen/horses in the two areas, car transfers, trains, and even a day change in plans due to a stomach bug (!) and this team did everything flawlessly.

Sergio was our guide in the beginning and our friend at the end. He's a real gem of a human being, full of life, laughter, and charisma. He's a seasoned mountain man and knows exactly what his guests can handle and should handle (when I felt ill, he was very understanding and made sure I didn't push too hard). Esteban was our very talented chef who cooked us fantastic and hearty meals. We will miss his cooking!! Neftali was our waiter and helped us in every way imaginable, and Wilfreddo was the cook/ camp assistant and also did a great job. These teams work their bums off on these treks, but always do so with a smile and in an open and embracing manner. The horsemen (Delphin, Lucio, Michael, Wenschyslao (sp?), Angel, and Victor) were lovely and treated their horses/mules with kindness and respect. It's nice to have a mule with you each day during the trek to help carry your daypack in case you get tired!

There are extra special touches along the way - from the variety of snack options each day for your snack pack, to the chocolate on your sleeping bag at night, to the eco-friendly toiletry kit, and the morning wake ups with coca tea. After our trek we stayed at a 5 star hotel and the hotel's service was definitely not up to par with the team at Pachatusantrek!

So overall, I000% recommend Pachatusantrek - as another reviewer said, if you don't go with them, you're doing something wrong! I look forward to more trekking with them in the future :)

Salkantay and Choqekiraw 8d/7n

16 March 2017

María Ines Jara (Argentina)

IMPECABLE

Cumplí mi sueño gracias a esta maravillosa empresa!! Gente seria no hubo nada mal... IMPECABLE. Servicio, visitas, guías, todo Excelente. Trabajan de manera seria, esto hace a la excelencia. Gracias Mona fuiste muy buena, ojalá siempre los viajes fueran así. Altamente recomendables. Besos y Exitos

Cusco - Machu Picchu

07 February 2017

Daniela Fernandez (Ecuador)

El mejor servicio que he recibido!!

Una atención excelente, 100% recomendada. Desde el primer día me atendieron súper bien despejando todas mis dudas y la atención recibida superó mis expectativas!

Cusco - Machu Picchu

10 January 2017

Dan Rabosky (Usa)

Dear Jessica-

I just wanted to say thanks for organizing a great trip to Macchu Picchu in November. It was a pleasure to travel with Patchatusantrek. Things were very well organized and it was exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend your company to other folks traveling in Peru, and I would gladly book another trip with you.

Best wishes for the New Year,

Cusco - Machu Picchu

08 January 2017

Mars (Puerto Rico)

Excelente complemento en tu viaje!

Quiero agradecer los servicios de Pachatusantrek pues hacen un trabajo excepcional. Su seleccion de los hoteles muy afin con el pedido del turista y en areas centricas con restaurantes y tiendas para souvenirs cercanos. La transportacion a otros lugares desde Lima, Cusco, Valle Sagrado y el regreso muy confiable. Los guias turisticos y taxis o transportacion privada desde los aeropuertos a hoteles o tours son muy amenos en darte la bienvenida a cada area del Peru. Las areas a visitar son perfectos ejemplos a visitar para conocer del Peru. Siempre tienes a uno de sus empleados dandote servicio personalizado así que no te sientes perdido en un pais q poco a poco conoceras. Y las recomendaciones que los mismos te proveen, son muy acertadas. Gracias por sus atenciones en un viaje placentero e inolvidable. Los recomendare y volvere a usar en mi regreso al Perú.

Cusco - Machu Picchu

01 January 2017

Dr. Wilmore (España)

Magnífico Servicio

Recientemente hemos viajado a Perú y el viaje fue preparado por Pachatusantrek, que en todo momento mostraron agilidad, flexibilidad y mucha amabilidad en la organización. Y el precio, a nuestro entender, fue muy razonable.
Todo ha salido genial, y si hubo algún contratiempo se solucionó rápida y satisfactoriamente. No me cabe la menor duda que en caso de volver a Perú contactaré de nuevo con ellos.
Muchas gracias, en particular a Jessica y Mona.

Cusco - Machu Picchu

10 December 2016

Yosilu Inuma (Peru)

Muy buen servicio y organización.

Me gusto el buen servicio que recibimos, todo de muy buen nivel.
Los tours y guías muy recomendables y la atención de la agencia con mucha amabilidad y profesionalismo.

Maras - Moray

20 November 2016

Santiago Veas (España)

Visita Perú

La organización y el personal fueron excelentes, las visita muy bien organizadas, los hoteles seleccionados perfectos y los guías muy bien preparados.

Cusco - Machu Picchu

18 October 2016

Matt Turvey (USA)

Super great hombres, amazing company

Pachatusantrek has now organized numerous Inca Trail private group trips for me over the past 4 years. Every one of the trips have gone off without a hitch. The team of Jessica, Sergio, the various guides (Cristobal y Percy, namely), and their porters will make 100% sure you have an incredible time on whatever Trail or portion of Peru you want to explore. They operate with care and concern for local customs, business ethics, and laudable environmental concern. They respect the mountains, the ambiente, the people, and the incredibly rich history of Andean peoples. It is truly a pleasure and honor to work with Pachatusantrek.

Inca Trail to Machu Picchu 4d/3n

25 September 2016

Alison LeFew (USA)

Pachatusantrek was recommended to me by a Peruvian friend, and after I visited their website and engaged with Jessica, I had no reason to look further for a tour operator to take us on the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu. Their prices are completely reasonable and their personal touch was amazing. This is a Peruvian company with Peruvian heart. Jessica was super responsive to all of our questions, both before and after we signed up to do the Inca Trail with them. She and I skyped a few times and I felt very at ease traveling to a new country and knew that we would be in excellent hands. Once we arrived in Cusco, we met Jessica in person - now a friend - and Sergio and Elena (our guides) and the rest of the field team (Teo, Lucio, Wilfredo, and nine more!). They all take so much pride in their work, making sure the trekkers have safe and wonderful journeys. They conduct their daily activities with the utmost respect for the Andean people and the environment. Sergio was a wonderful "brother" on the trail and led us to have a very full adventure. I highly recommending Pachatusantrek to anyone, including my friends and colleagues, who would like to explore Peru. Hiking the Inca Trail has my dream for many years and the overall experience of the journey to Machu Picchu surpassed my expectations. It was breathtaking! I am grateful to Pachatusantrek for their professionalism and friendship every step of the way. Muchos gracias siempre!!!
Besos xx, Alison

Inca Trail to Machu Picchu

06 September 2016

Claudia Hasfura (El Salvador)

Invaluable seguimiento a los tours en Machu Pichu y Valle Sagrado.

Nos recomendaron trabajar con Jessica en Pachatusantrek y desde el inicio de nuestras conversaciones, tuvimos una asesoría constante, recomendaciones y particularmente el seguimiento. Antes que tuviéramos una duda, nos llegó un mensaje, un recordatorio o un consejo.
Nunca había trabajado con una Agencia tan proactiva.
Los tours correctamente coordinados, el personal super amable, excelentes guías y ´por si fuera poco el especial detalle de un pastel de cumpleaños. Son los mejores!

Cusco - Machu Picchu

28 August 2016

Anthony (USA)

Great travel service and tour organization

Pachatusantrek was top notch. Everyone we worked with were of the utmost help. Jessica, Monica and Arturo. If you need to organize any kind of tour, I highly recommend you use this organization.

Machu Picchu

20 August 2016

Chuy Valdes (Mexico)

Superable solo por super-personas.

Nuestros agentes hicieron todo lo posible por proporcionarnos todo lo que estábamos buscando. eligieron por nosotros lugares impresionantes y variados para visitar. Ojalá y hubiéramos contado con más tiempo para disfrutar más tanto de Lima, Cuzco, Puno y los alrededores de esos maravillosos lugares. Para aquellos que disfrutan de culturas antiguas, asegúrense de tener más tiempo de visita sobre todo en Machu Picchu y procuren hacer parte del camino Inca a pié.

Cusco - Machu Picchu

12 August 2016

Mary Ellen Bray (USA)

This five day, 4 night trek (July 8-12, 2016) was an amazing and unforgettable experience. My friend and I, ages 59 and 61, joined a team of two guides, two horsemen, and one chef on an inspection excursion. Jessica, the company's contact person, was readily available, professional, and thorough in answering my numerous pre-trek questions. The five days included trekking to the Rainbow Mountains and around sections of Ausangate. This included going over at least four passes. Our guides, Bruno and Sergio, were incredibly knowledgeable, skilled, and helpful, throughout the excursion. They were very tuned into my needs and abilities. The equipment provided was top quality and kept me warm and comfortable. I felt very safe and secure at all times. The total experience was well worth the expense. I could not have done this trek without the team, as the route was not completely established at the time. The Peruvian cuisine provided by Gerardo, the chef, surpassed any possible expectations. The two horsemen, Eusebio and Johan were highly skilled and efficient. The camaraderie of the whole team was amazing. It created positive and uplifting energy throughout the trek. I highly recommend traveling with this company if you are so fortunate to get the opportunity. I hope to someday return to this beautiful country.

“Rainbow Mountain and Ausangate Inspection Trek”

03 August 2016

Allan Euceda (USA)

"Easy and Amazing Travel Service for a Great Peru Adventure"

This was a trip of a lifetime! Pachatusantrek went above and beyond for us and organized an AMAZING trip. They put together a special itinerary for us and were great at answering questions quickly. They were always very friendly and professional. Definitely recommend planning through them!!

Cusco Cultural 5d/4n

Page: 123 ... 21

We are members of
  • AATC
  • cartuc
  • aptae
  • Dircetur
  • SERNANP PERU
  • Pure Travel
  • Trip Advisor
  • MinCeTur
Our authorizations
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru

design by Gissel Enriquez - development by Jeronimo Design DDS