Our Destinations

Our Programs

You are here: Testimonials

Click here to leave your comments

You can leave your comments using the following form. Your story will appear as soon as we have had a chance to read it.

  • Please copy the code on the left into the field on the right

Our Guestbook

10 January 2017

Dan Rabosky (Usa)

Dear Jessica-

I just wanted to say thanks for organizing a great trip to Macchu Picchu in November. It was a pleasure to travel with Patchatusantrek. Things were very well organized and it was exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend your company to other folks traveling in Peru, and I would gladly book another trip with you.

Best wishes for the New Year,

Cusco - Machu Picchu

25 September 2016

Alison LeFew (USA)

Pachatusantrek was recommended to me by a Peruvian friend, and after I visited their website and engaged with Jessica, I had no reason to look further for a tour operator to take us on the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu. Their prices are completely reasonable and their personal touch was amazing. This is a Peruvian company with Peruvian heart. Jessica was super responsive to all of our questions, both before and after we signed up to do the Inca Trail with them. She and I skyped a few times and I felt very at ease traveling to a new country and knew that we would be in excellent hands. Once we arrived in Cusco, we met Jessica in person - now a friend - and Sergio and Elena (our guides) and the rest of the field team (Teo, Lucio, Wilfredo, and nine more!). They all take so much pride in their work, making sure the trekkers have safe and wonderful journeys. They conduct their daily activities with the utmost respect for the Andean people and the environment. Sergio was a wonderful "brother" on the trail and led us to have a very full adventure. I highly recommending Pachatusantrek to anyone, including my friends and colleagues, who would like to explore Peru. Hiking the Inca Trail has my dream for many years and the overall experience of the journey to Machu Picchu surpassed my expectations. It was breathtaking! I am grateful to Pachatusantrek for their professionalism and friendship every step of the way. Muchos gracias siempre!!!
Besos xx, Alison

Inca Trail to Machu Picchu

12 August 2016

Mary Ellen Bray (USA)

This five day, 4 night trek (July 8-12, 2016) was an amazing and unforgettable experience. My friend and I, ages 59 and 61, joined a team of two guides, two horsemen, and one chef on an inspection excursion. Jessica, the company's contact person, was readily available, professional, and thorough in answering my numerous pre-trek questions. The five days included trekking to the Rainbow Mountains and around sections of Ausangate. This included going over at least four passes. Our guides, Bruno and Sergio, were incredibly knowledgeable, skilled, and helpful, throughout the excursion. They were very tuned into my needs and abilities. The equipment provided was top quality and kept me warm and comfortable. I felt very safe and secure at all times. The total experience was well worth the expense. I could not have done this trek without the team, as the route was not completely established at the time. The Peruvian cuisine provided by Gerardo, the chef, surpassed any possible expectations. The two horsemen, Eusebio and Johan were highly skilled and efficient. The camaraderie of the whole team was amazing. It created positive and uplifting energy throughout the trek. I highly recommend traveling with this company if you are so fortunate to get the opportunity. I hope to someday return to this beautiful country.

“Rainbow Mountain and Ausangate Inspection Trek”

03 August 2016

Allan Euceda (USA)

"Easy and Amazing Travel Service for a Great Peru Adventure"

This was a trip of a lifetime! Pachatusantrek went above and beyond for us and organized an AMAZING trip. They put together a special itinerary for us and were great at answering questions quickly. They were always very friendly and professional. Definitely recommend planning through them!!

Cusco Cultural 5d/4n

03 August 2016

Delia Weinheimer (USA)

"Rainbow Mountain and Ausangate inspection trek"

My friend and I were in Peru 3 weeks. We hiked the Rainbow Mountain and Ausangate trek the second week which turned out to be right after a snow storm up in the mountains. I thought I was prepared and conditioned but this was the most challenging hiking experience ever. As difficult as it was I completed the trek with unforgettable memories and photos only possible because of Sergio and Bruno's support along with the team. They were encouraging and positive as we took one step at a time up steep and snowy mountain passes. We saw the Andean geese the second day on a lake in the middle of nowhere. What a treasure. I loved watching the herds of Alpaca's and Ilamas. The sunrise and sunsets were different in each of the 4 camps we were at. The high lakes were exquisite. I still think about the women I saw in the middle of now where washing in a creek and weaving on a hillside. What a life. And I loved seeing the different birds including white flamingos on one of the high lakes.
The food was the best of our whole entire time in Peru. Fresh vegetables and such flavorful hot soups for lunch and dinner not to mention homemade pizza. It was magic what came out of the kitchen tent. Waking up to 2 degrees in the morning was do able knowing hot tea was coming and a nutritious breakfast was ready for us. I felt very well cared for with this crew. They were confident, well experienced, knew the area well and respectful. They also worked so well together including Johan, a young 16 year old who took great care in his job with the horses and taking our backpacks for us on the third day during the trek.
My family says my photos are National Geographic material. I agree!! If you want to test your limits and visit one of the most beautiful and peaceful places in the world away from crowds, this is a must!!

Ausangate

10 July 2016

Martin Caceres (USA)

"Thanks to Pachatusantrek we had a perfect once and a life time vacation!!"

From the minute we landed in Cuzco the staff at Pachatusantrek was there to guide us through out our whole trip. Sergio handing us bottled water and going over the altitude symptoms in the first minutes of our drive to the hotel was a great example of their interest in our well being. Everyone was on time and their itinerary packet was simple and very well organized. We were only there for 4 days but they did everything they could to pack as much stuff into it. From the local tours to Machu Picchu we had an amazing time. Thank you again for a great experience.

Cusco - Machu Picchu

08 July 2016

Darline Alvarez (USA)

"Great Travel Services!"

I want to thank the staff at Pachatusantrek for putting together a great trip for us. It was a once in a lifetime experience that was made perfect by the service provided to us. I will definitely book with them again!

Cusco - Machu Picchu

06 July 2016

Joseph Lozada (USA)

"Peru Adventure"

What an incredible and memorable experience! Thank you Pachatusantrek Tours for making this possible! Professional, friendly and timely all made for an experience of a lifetime. Would recommend your company to anyone! :)

Cusco - Machu Picchu

04 July 2016

Stefan Ziegler (Singapore)

“Liked it, support in Cusco trip was great. Can recommend. Important to discuss with pachatusantreck.com in anticipation the details for the trip to manage expectations and assure successful vacations.”

Lima - Cusco - Huaraz

04 July 2016

Joseph Lozada

"Peru adventure"

I can't say enough good things of our experience with Pachatusantrek tours! Friendly, professional and well organized! Always there to meet us and on time :) I would recommend them anytime! Thank You for a memorable experience!

26 June 2016

Zoraida Maes (USA)

Jessica you are the best!
Thank you so much for your service, it was fantastic, perfect, specially because I have 2 kids 10 and 4 years old.
From the beginning everything was on time and the van was perfect for 5 people, the tours were very good because I was a little afraid that we will be running all the time and I won't be able to enjoy the tour specially with my 4 years old buy the guides understood that I have kids, they were very nice with a lot of patience.
Thank you so much for the wonderful tour for listening my needed and what we wanted. I really appreciated a lot. I will keep you in mind for my next adventure for sure.
Thank you Jessica and Thank you to your staff too.

Gracias de Todo corazon de parte mia y de mi familia.

Trip To Cusco with the Family

31 May 2016

Benjamin Texier (Francia)

"3-day trek"

I did the 3-day trek from Huaran to Lares, and Sergio and the team he works with were fantastic: from fine food (yes I am not kidding) to knowledge and service, thoughtfulness and adaptation skills, I can't recommend them enough. I had a great experience spending these days in the mountains with such great persons

Huaran - Lares 3d2n

30 May 2016

Courtney Tolmie (USA)

"Amazing - start to finish!"

I cannot say enough about how wonderful this trek - and Sergio and the team at Pachatusantrek - was! We did the 5 day Choquequirao trek, and it was the most incredible hike our group of 4 had ever done. The views and experience was amazing - very challenging, but like nothing we had ever done before. The team at Pachatusan was wonderful - Sergio (our guide and Pachatusantrek owner) was fun, professional, and has such an expertise about the trek and the ruins. Geraldo made some of the best food we had on our entire trip - far exceeding what we expected from camping! And the full team (Delphin, Wilfredo, Luiz Alberto, and Marco) were amazing, and did everything possible to make our trip perfect. But what really separates Pachatusantrek from other companies is how they dealt with a really challenging situation on our trek. On the fourth day of our trek, I fell on the trail and broke my ankle. Despite never having dealt with this in the trail before, Sergio and the team reacted perfectly - staying calm, stabilizing my leg, and keeping all of us calm and confident through the process of getting the extra 10 miles or so before we could get to a car. They were beyond wonderful - and I cannot imagine anyone could have handled such a bad situation better. And despite the accident, I can say that the trek was amazing and I would do it again! Thank you Sergio and Pachatusantrek!

Choqekiraw 5d4n

19 May 2016

Jennifer Evans (USA)

"Incredible Experience"

From the moment I contacted PachatusanTrek for information, through the travel details and arrangements with Jessica, stepping off the plane in Cusco and sitting down for a briefing with Sergio at the airport, and the actual trek, I could not have been more pleased by the professionalism, expertise, and kindness of the owners (Jessica and Sergio) and staff! One friend was afflicted with altitude sickness during our first night of the Salkantay Trek, but Sergio was kind and attentive to her needs and thankfully we were all able to continue on the next day though ever so slightly delayed. Another friend came down with a bug that eliminated our ability to do the last day's hike to Llactapata, yet Sergio and the staff were able to arrange plans to allow us to comfortably continue to Aguas Calientes and Machu Picchu. We "glamped" (glamour camped) because one of my friends had never been camping growing up - private service with all equipment provided, shower and toilet tent, mules to carry excess loads, etc. Also, the food was incredible! Everything was diligently cleaned and we feasted on a meat and fresh vegetables every day--easily the best camp food I've ever eaten! All of the details PachatusanTrek focused on allowed us to have an amazingly wonderful hiking and camping experience. I would absolutely recommend PachatusanTrek to all of my friends. An enormous thank you to you all: Jessica, Sergio, Gerardo, Francisco, Roberto, Ceslao, and Roberto (the horse - ha).

Salkantay - Machu Picchu 5d/4n

16 May 2016

Phillip Hirsch (Inglaterra)

"Trip of a lifetime"

Our five day Salkantay trek was he trip of a lifetime. It exceeded all expectations. Our guide Hernan in particular is fantastic, and by the end of the trip we truly counted him as a friend. His intimate knowledge of the route, people, plants, history and so on is tremendous. And the support crew were not only very professional and helpful, but great fun to travel with. We really enjoyed every moment.

Salkantay - Machu Picchu 5d/4n

29 April 2016

David Richardson (Australia)

"Excellent Tour Operator"

We were recommended to Jessica & Sergio, the owners of Pachatusantrek, by a mutual Peruvian friend after consulting 2 travel agents in Australia who claimed to be "experts" on travelling in Peru. From the first contact with Jessica by email, we were impressed with her responsiveness & understanding of our needs for a 3 week stay in Peru. As seniors, we were particularly concerned about altitude sickness & the amount of walking required to see & experience the many wonderful sites. Without exception, the tour, that covered Lima, Arequipa, Colca Canyon (condors), Puna/Lake Titicaca, Cusco, Sacred Valley & Machu Picchu, was fantastic & the guides, drivers & recommended activities were all first class. Highly recommended.

Complete Peru 22d/21n

20 April 2016

Sunjai Giridhar (USA)

"Fantastic Trip with Pachatusantrek"

Everything was wonderfully organized and all the hotels, tours, and services were excellent. The communication and coordination was great. Pachatusantrek really helped make our trip to Peru incredible!

Cusco Cultural 5d/4n

12 April 2016

Sara Gomez (Colombia)

"Exelente servicio"

El servicio, la atención y la puntualidad son maravillosos. Cuidaron cada detalle para hacer de nuestro viaje la mejor experiencia. Gracias a Jessica, Mónica y Arturo.

Cusco - Machu Picchu

06 April 2016

Florencia Sancho - Trip Advisor Review (Costa Rica)

"muy recomendables los servicios de esta excelente empresa"

Hemos concluido nuestro viaje al Perú y puedo decir que gracias a Pachatusantrek la experiencia fue muy enriquecedora. Ellos cuidaron cada detalle para que las excursiones fueran exitosas, gente muy profesional y atenta. Agradecer especialmente a Jessica la amabilidad que tuvo desde los preparativos previos de nuestras visitas a Lima, Cusco y Machupicchu. Recomiendo esta agencia por su profesionalismo y seriedad.

Cusco - Machu Picchu

05 April 2016

Etty Kauffmman (Alemania)

“Vacaciones a la medida”

La agencia que lidera Jessica, sabe escuchar al cliente, prepara las vacaciones a la medida, con cariño y a la vez con precisión.
Son cumplidas, amables, resuelven los imprevistos con celeridad y con una sonrisa atenta. Súper recomendada!!! Unas vacaciones estupendas garantizadas!

Cusco - Machu Picchu

Page: 123 ... 20

We are members of
  • AATC
  • cartuc
  • Dircetur
  • SERNANP PERU
  • Pure Travel
  • Get Your Guide
  • Trip Advisor
  • MinCeTur
Our authorizations
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru
  • Click to enlarge - Pachatusantrek - Cusco, Peru

design by Gissel Enriquez - development by Jeronimo Design DDS